Summer Challenge – Biking

Summer is FINALLY here!  It’s time to get outside, to enjoy the weather and to spend time with family and friends.

This summer I’d really like to involve my kids in being active.  If they see mom and dad exercising and having fun with it, they’ll want to participate in this important lifestyle we’re trying to maintain.

This week we went on a bike ride with them.  They weren’t biking themselves as they’re too little to tackle the roads.  Hubby hooked up the bike trailer and off we went.  I usually ride behind the bike trailer just for safety, but my hubby is a fast biker.  It’s pretty motivating to hear my 4 year old yelling, “Hurry up mom, I can’t see you.”.  The kids tell my hubby to go faster, which in turn makes me go faster too.  It’s a fun activity and something that we all enjoy.

What are you doing this summer with your kids?  Stay tuned – summer is short, but we’re going to try to make the most of being active and having fun!

Get moving because you’ll feel better than you did yesterday!

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

Leave a Reply

