Green Tea

I was introduced to green tea when I started eating sushi.  To be honest, I didn’t get the hype.

Since then I’ve changed my mind completely!  Green tea on it’s own is packed with caffeine.  But other than giving you that momentary energy – what else can it do?

green-tea-weight-loss

 

Here’s a few of my favourite benefits.

It boosts you metabolism!  It’ll help your body burn fat quicker.  That’s cool!

Alzheimer’s runs in my family so it’s something I often think of.  There are studies that show that green tea can actually protect brain cells from dying.  I’m in!

Green tea has shown to help your skin.  It can reduce the look of wrinkles and signs of aging.

If you’d like to read a bit more about green tea, have a look a this article.

Don’t like green tea?  Not a problem.  It also comes in pill form.  I take one of these each day.

All in all, green tea can do some great things for you.  If you haven’t tried it – go for it!  It may be your new coffee substitute *gasp*.

Get moving because you’ll feel better than you did yesterday!

Leave a Reply

