“I Can’t Loose Weight”

weight-scaleHow many times have you said it?  “I can’t loose weight no matter what I do!”.  I was there with you.  I said it over and over.  I convinced myself that I was just built to be heavier set.  Yes, we all have different body types, but I bet if you really, really look into your daily habits – you can make a change.

What Are You Eating?

I want you to take a serious look at what you eat in a day.  Write it down for an entire week.  Although I’m not a big promoter of calorie counting – I dare you to add up your daily calorie intake for a week.  You might be surprised to see what you thought was a healthy option, really isn’t.

Do You Move Around During The Day?

Do you have a desk job?  Are you stationary for far too long?  Get up and move around once in a while.  Why not take your lunch hour to go for a walk?  Sometimes it’s harder during the cold months, so it’s understandable.  But perhaps your workplace is near a mall.  Go walk around inside for a while.  Small changes in your normal routine can do wonders for your physical activity levels.

treadmill-1800Do You Exercise?

Do you actually spend the time and exercise?  I don’t mean go to the gym and walk on the treadmill for 10 minutes, stand in front of the mirror and look at the weights and then leisurely go from machine to machine using the lightest weight you can.  If you’re working out it isn’t workout out unless you are challenging yourself.  Run on that treadmill.  Lift those weights.  And always push yourself on the machines to a higher weight.

Are you active at all?  If I could count the number of times I hear people complain about their weight (myself included a few years back) and then do nothing about it.  You won’t see magic results unless you DO SOMETHING to make the change.

Do You Stay Consistent?

People often try an exercise program or try to change their diet for a week.  One teenie tiny week.  They see no results and then they quit claiming, “I can’t loose weight”.  My very first Bikini Body Mommy challenge, I didn’t see any results until after day 30.  I lost 1 pound.  1 tiny pound.  But I didn’t quit.  I could have, but I made the choice not to.  Here I am 14 pounds lighter than my Bikini Body Mommy start date.  Guess what?  I could loose weight.  But you have to commit to making a longer term change.

Write down what you’re eating, make a point to move around during your work day, exercise and KEEP at it.  You’ll be amazed at what you can do if you just commit to a goal.  You won’t have results in a week.  You may not even see results in a month.  But you’re making a conscious effort to make a change and I guarantee if you do everything I’ve talked about in this blog, something will change.  You may feel better and you may feel stronger.  And if you really, really keep at it, you may loose that weight.

Get moving because you’ll feel better than you did yesterday!

Leave a Reply

