Realistic Weight Loss

At the risk of being completely vulnerable, I’m going to be very transparent about my weight loss journey.

My Latest Accomplishment

I just completed my latest 90 day challenge.  In all reality, I’ve only lost 5 pounds this round.  It really doesn’t sound like much does it?  However, I’ve lost a total of 4 inches overall in the last 90 days.  The numbers don’t lie.

The Weight Doesn’t Go Away on it’s Own

I work hard.  Every single day I get up and do my workouts.  It’s not a walk in the park.  Any gimmick that claims to let you “shed the pounds” without lifting a finger isn’t going to work.  Or it likely isn’t a healthy way to loose the weight.

You WILL NOT see weight loss overnight.  I know a lot of people who get discouraged when they do not see the immediate results.  Your body takes quite some time to adapt to the changes you are making so don’t give up

Seeing is believing, so in this post I’m sharing my progress photos.  Since November, each time I’ve finished a challenge I have taken a photo and documented how many inches and how many pounds I’ve lost.

front-view-oct-13

 

Since I started working out after baby #2 on November 10, 2015, I’ve lost 13 pounds.  You have to remember that muscle weighs more than fat.  But the proof is in the images above.

Want to Join Me?

If you’d like to follow along with my 90 day challenge, I’m starting a new round on Saturday October 15th.  I’ll be annoying, but I promise I’ll help you feel better and hopefully get the results you want at a steady and healthy pace.

Get moving because you’ll feel better than you did yesterday!

Leave a Reply

