Returning To Work

20160918_113737This week, I returned to work after my second maternity leave.  It’s been very difficult.  More difficult than the first time around.

On Sunday, my family and I spent a ton of time together.  We started our day off at our favourite park.  Afterwards, the kids had naps while I read my book (for 3 whole hours!).  My husband decided we should go out for a family dinner to mark the end of this time.  We capped off the day by heading down to the lake for a walk and another park visit for the kiddos.

It was a wonderful and bittersweet day.  I loved every second of it and was sad to see my time on maternity leave end.

20160918_190709I may have eaten my emotions away over the weekend (hot dogs, ice cream, pasta, pie and a burger), but it’s not often that I do that.  I have made this week much better with my meals and snacks at work.

We’ve managed to have some quick and easy dinners this week, but they probably weren’t the healthiest options.  Everything from leftovers to taco night and breakfast for dinner.

Getting back to work will have me looking for some new and healthier meal and snack ideas.  I’d love to hear yours in the comments below.

Get moving because you’ll feel better than you did yesterday!

Leave a Reply

