It’s 4:30 a.m. What are you doing?

The whole house is quiet, and my alarm goes off.  4:30 a.m.  Sigh.  Another day.  I’m heading back to work soon from my maternity leave so I’ve got to get my body used to waking up this early again.

430am-750x316

I get up and go put on my workout gear.  Why?  Because I’m Crazy?  Nope…I’ve just made a promise to myself.  “I will find time.”

I will find time to workout.

I will find time to clear my head.  

I will find time to accomplish my goals.  

As a mom, my own personal goals, wants and needs often get put on the back burner.  But I made a promise to myself a long time ago.  I need to still take care of myself too.  For me, it’s the simple act of waking up early to get in my daily workout.  It’s being ready for work with enough time to spare to make my morning smoothie.  It’s arriving to work a little early so I have time to stop at the grocery store to get a healthy lunch option.

What do you do for yourself everyday?  I challenge you to make the change and do something to get yourself on a healthy track.  One step at a time!

Get moving because you’ll feel better than you did yesterday!

One thought on “It’s 4:30 a.m. What are you doing?

Leave a Reply

