I Want to Get Fit…Now What?

I made the decision to get fit…but where did I start?

What kind of time commitment can you give?  For me, I didn’t have much.  I decided that I could wake up 30 minutes early every day in order to fit in my workout.

Create a new habit.

Maybe you don’t have 30 minutes every single day.  Maybe you can commit 1 hour twice a week.  Whatever it is, make a plan and stick to it.  It takes 21 days to create a new habit, so be sure to give it everything you’ve got for those 21 days.  I guarantee you’ll feel amazing

Join an accountability group.

Believe me, Facebook is full of them.  Be prepared to be honest and raw with these people.  This includes your downfalls.  If you eat a bag of chips one day, tell them.  This is also a great place to share your accomplishments.  These people are there for the same reasons you are.  To be encouraged and to get help and motivation where needed.

Make a space for yourself.

This is a space just for you.  An area where your weights and exercise mat is handy, your shoes are out and you have enough room to do your routines.  For me, this 20160818_165415space is my kid’s playroom.  Yes, we share it but the kids have been told not to touch mommy’s stuff and they are really good about it.  I’ve found the hassle of getting everything out and ready is enough to deter me from working out.

And that’s it – get moving because you’ll feel better than you did yesterday!

Leave a Reply

